Scientific Name:

Struthio Camelus Australis


Southern Ostrich


Widely All Over South Africa And Namibia.


South Africa And Namibia


Southern Ostrich,or also known as the Rhodesian Blue Ostrich (Struthio camelus australis) was named by John Henry Gurney in 1868.
There are 2 species of Ostrich:
1. Common Ostrich (Struthio camelus) – with 3 sub-species
2. Somali Ostrich (Struthio molybdophanes) – with 0 sub-species