Scientific Name: Redunca Arundinum

Species: South African/Southern Reedbuck

Region: Widely All Over South Africa.

Country: South Africa

There are 3 species of Reedbuck.
1. Common Reedbuck (Redunca arundinum
2. Bohor Reedbuck (Redunca redunca)
3. Mountain Reedbuck (Redunca fulvorufula)
The Common Reedbuck is the largest of the 3 species and was named by Peter Boddaert in 1795.